Day 4 – My birthday!

Thanks to all my friends on Facebook and elsewhere for all the birthday wishes!  It is awesome to wake up and see messages from so many people.  No, I don’t feel 50.  But I have been feeling a lot better since starting to swim much more often and regularly!

Day 4 Swim Report

Number of laps: 44
Time: 66 minutes
Pace: Somewhat fast

I didn’t think I would be able to get up in time for a morning swim today, but I did.  I’m not sure if it was the fact I was swimming in the morning or that this is now four days of swimming in a row (which I haven’t done since my swim team days in junior high), but I was definitely faster than usual.  I had planned on keeping it to a mile (36 laps), but I finished that in 48 minutes (as opposed to an hour), and was able to get in 8 more.  Nice to have these faster days!

Leave a Reply

